my pink teacup

my pink teacup

I just want to share with you all a picture of a couple of things that give me joy in my daily life.  Maybe it’s silly, but I get such pleasure out of drinking from my pink melmac tea cup.  I got my first one at the Senior Citizen’s Thrift Store in Livingston Montana.  At first it was relegated to a camping cup, but I loved it so much that I brought it into my daily life!  And then I started finding them everywhere and buying them.  Now I have quite a collection.  Pink, yellow, turquoise.  I have enough that I can use them to serve martinis, margaritas, or sangria when I have a party.   The have traveled to the Hawthorne bridge to hold champagne in celebration of the engagement of friends.  And I still take them camping.  The lovely crock behind the teacup holds my sea salt.  I LOVE salt.  In fact I have a bit of a salt fetish.  It’s embarrassing to admit because now it is trendy to have a million different kinds of salt.  But I still love it.  The crock was a gift from my dad when he traveled to Mexico.  These things bring small joys every day.

