I have been working too much lately.  I had a rush of catering business right during finals week.  (actually at my school we are lucky enough to get TWO weeks of final exams)  Today was my first day of summer vacation.  I just want to remind everyone of the health benefits of FUN!  The cascade of neurotransmitters and hormones that are released when we are relaxed, laughing, truly enjoying ourselves are worth so much more to our health than eating just the right combination of vitamin k, high fiber, amino acid, alkaline producing diet could ever be.  O.K.   I’m not advocating hedonism, but a little balance.   Mostly this is a reminder to myself, but if it applies to anyone else, listen up:  Make sure that playing is not something that gets overlooked or put on the back burner.  It’s important.

